Redmon Obtains Petition to run for Mayor of Dowelltown

The DeKalb County Election Commission has issued another petition for the August elections.
Pam Redmon has picked up qualifying papers for the office of Dowelltown Mayor.
Others who have obtained petitions in recent days are Jason Ray-Liberty Alderman for a four year position; Barry Mabe-School Board 5th District; Josh Miller-Smithville Alderman; J.D. Bratten- Liberty Alderman for one year position; Kate Miller—School Board 4th District; W.J. (Dub) Evins—School Board 5th District; Doug Stephens—School Board 6th district; Shawn Jacobs—Smithville Aldermen; and Eddie Dwayne Blair—Liberty Alderman for a four year position.
Persons may qualify for School Board in the 4th, 5th, and 6th district, three aldermen positions in Smithville, a mayor and two aldermen in Dowelltown, four aldermen seats in Liberty and for State Representative in the 40th and 46th districts.
The qualifying deadline is NOON April 7.

Posted in News and tagged .