Early Voting Begins January 16th for February Primaries

Early Voting dates and times are set for the February 5th DeKalb County Democratic Primary and Tennessee Presidential Preference Primary.
Early voting will be held January 16th through January 31st from 9:00 a.m. until 1:00 p.m. Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays, and from 2:00 p.m. until 6:00 p.m. on Thursdays.
Meanwhile the last date to register to vote in time for the primary is January 7th.
DeKalb County voters will select Democratic nominees for Constable and Assessor of Property on February 5th.
The candidates are Incumbent Timothy (Fud) Banks and challengers Roy Merriman and Willie Thomas. The winner will face Republican nominee John David Foutch and Independent candidate Sandy C. Brown in the DeKalb County General Election on August 7th.
Democratic candidates for constable are Incumbent Wayne Vanderpool in the third district, Paul Cantrell in the fourth district, Incumbent Mark Milam in the fifth district, Cantrell Jones in the sixth district and Mary Ann Thomason and Johnny King in the seventh district.
The nominees for constable chosen on February 5th will be unopposed in the August 7th General Election. No candidate from either party qualified to run for constable in the first district and Second District Republican Incumbent Reed Edge will be unopposed in August.
Voters will also be voting for their favorite candidates for President in the Tennessee Democratic and Republican Presidential Preference Primaries on February 5th. The Presidential Election will be in November.
Voters must declare in which primary they will be voting, either Democratic or Republican. You cannot vote in both.
The candidates for President in the Democratic Primary are Joe Biden, Hillary Clinton, Chris Dodd, John Edwards, Mike Gravel, Dennis Kucinich, Barack Obama, and Bill Richardson.
Candidates for President in the Republican Primary are Rudy Giuliana, Mike Huckabee, Duncan Hunter, Alan Keyes, John McCain, Ron Paul, Mitt Romney, Tom Tancredo, and Fred Thompson. Tancredo has already dropped out of the race.

Posted in News and tagged .