Chamber Announces New Board Members

The Smithville-DeKalb County Chamber of Commerce has announced new additions to the board of directors.
Those recently elected to three year terms are Lori Manns of Manns Master Mechanics/The Real Estate Team; Tony Luna of Sligo Marina; Bill Little, CEO of DeKalb Community Hospital;Valerie Laprad of Leadership Alumni; and Janna Gillard of the DeKalb County Guide
Retiring Chamber board members, completing three year terms are Robin Driver of Center Hill Realty and Judy Sandlin of the DeKalb Fair Board. Meanwhile Janna Gillard and Valerie Laprad who would normally be retiring since they were filling vacancies for board members who weren’t able to finish their terms, were eligible for election to a full three year term. Tim Hintz will serve another year on the board as Past President.
The 2010 Executive Officers were
Tim Hintz, President
Les Greer, V.P.
Valerie Laprad, Chamber Board Secretary
Kathie McGlamery, Treasurer
Robin Driver, Past President
Suzanne Williams, Executive Director of the Chamber, said “I am so grateful to our entire Chamber board and the executive officers. They have served as a great team of advisors for me and have been supportive in every way possible. Thank you so much.
Other members of the Chamber Board of Directors are Tom Miller of Liberty State Bank; Keith Blair, Attorney-at-Law, George Oliver of the Smithville Rotary Club; Jason Ray, Leadership Alumni from the Class of 2009; Mike Williams of the DeKalb County Fair Board and the DeKalb County Sheriff’s Department; Angie Meadows of the Smithville Review; Rob Willingham of Middle Tennessee Natural Gas; Les Greer of DTC Communications; Michelle Burklow of the DeKalb County Board of Education; and Kathie McGlamery of the Appalachian Center for Crafts.

Posted in News and tagged .