Smithville Fire Department Officers Named for 2015

The Aldermen Monday night approved the list of officers and members of the Smithville Volunteer Fire Department for 2015.
Officers for the year are unchanged with Charles Parker to continue serving as Chief. Hoyte Hale is Deputy Chief, Jeff Wright is Captain, and Danny Poss, John Poss, and Donnie Cantrell are each Lieutenants.
Other members of the department are firefighters: William Brown, Wallace Caldwell, Gary Johnson, James R. Hunt, Stephanie Wright, Glen Lattimore, Cory Killian, Kevin Adcock, Patrick Edge, Becky Atnip, Bradley Johnson, C.J. Tramel, Photographer Greg Bess, Rookies Tyler Ludwig, Cody Fults, and Dalton Roberts, and Auxiliary Shawn Jacobs.
Chief Parker informed the Mayor and Aldermen that the process for selecting officers is being changed within the department from popular vote to being based on credentials and performance. “It will be based on years of service, amount of training, and other minimum requirements. We also evaluate on their attendance and performance,” said Chief Parker.

Posted in News and tagged .