Election Administrator Reminds Potential Candidates of Qualifying Deadlines

The DeKalb County Election Commission reminds potential candidates for local offices of the approaching qualifying deadlines.
Dennis Stanley, Administrator of Elections says noon on Thursday, February 18th is the qualifying deadline for the May 4th DeKalb County Democratic Primary.
Offices eligible for the May ballot are County Mayor, County Clerk, Circuit Court Clerk, Trustee, Register of Deeds, Road Supervisor, and Sheriff, county commissioners in districts one through seven, 13th Judicial District Circuit Court Judge Part 1 and District Attorney. The judge and D.A. elections are to fill unexpired terms.
Independent candidates have the same qualifying deadline, Noon, February 18th..
The following persons have picked up and or returned petitions to run for local public offices in the May DeKalb County Democratic Primary
County Clerk:
Mike Clayborn
Glynn Merriman
Chris Smithson
Road Supervisor:
Jimmy Sprague
County Mayor:
Mike Foster
David C. Redmon (picked up petition)
Robert (Bob) Snyder
Register of Deeds:
Jeff McMillen
Clarence R. Trapp
Circuit Court Clerk:
Katherine Pack
Candidates for county offices running as Republicans or Independents in the August General Election:
Patrick Ray (Republican)
Sean Driver(Republican)
Road Supervisor:
Kenny Edge (Republican)
County Commission Candidates in May Democratic Primary (two can be nominated from each district to run in August)
First District:
Elmer Ellis, Jr.
Second District:
Jack E. Barton, III
Third District:
Jerry Scott
Roy Merriman
Bradley Hendrix
Johnathan W. Willoughby (picked up petition)
Fourth District:
Wayne Cantrell
Ronald H. Rogers
David L. McDowell
Jesse Baker
Fifth District:
Johnny Ringo Colwell
Randy Braswell
Bobby R.Taylor
John D. Green
Sixth District:
Jeff Barnes
Marshall Ferrell
Seventh District:
Larry A. Summers
Jimmy W. Poss
County Commission candidates running either as Republicans or Independents in the August General Election (Two to be elected from each district in August)
First District:
Mason Carter(Republican)
Second District:
Bobby Joines (Republican)
Fifth District:
Jerry Adcock (Republican)
Fifth District:
Lloyd Emmons (Independent)
Seventh District:
Richard Kinsey (Independent)
School Board:
First District:
John David Foutch (picked up petition)
Second District:
Charlie Robinson
Third District:
Kenny Rhody
Seventh District:
Johnny Lattimore (picked up petition)
Smithville Alderman:
Steve White (picked up petition)
Smithville Alderman:
Cecil Burger (picked up petition)
Smithville Mayor:
Taft Hendrixson (picked up petition)
Smithville Mayor:
Bruce Medley (picked up petition)
State Representative:
James Hale (picked up petition) DeKalb County
Jamie Winkler (picked up petition) Smith County
Sarah Marie Smith (picked up petition) Smith County
Tommy Hay of DeKalb County has qualified to run for the U.S. House of Representatives in the Sixth District

Posted in News and tagged .